CTP Members

Professor Njabulo Ndebele

Professor Njabulo Ndebele is a respected academic, writer and former Vice-Chancellor of the University of Cape Town.

Andrew Boraine

In addition to his role of Chief Executive of the Cape Town Partnership, Andrew is Chairperson of the Board of the Cape Town International Convention Centre (CTICC) and serves on the Boards of the Development Bank of Southern Africa (DBSA), the DBSA Development Fund, Accelerate Cape Town (ACT), the Cape Town City Hall Music Centre and the St Patrick’s Trust. He is a member of the Advisory Board of the African Centre for Cities at the University of Cape Town.

Nasima Badsha

Nasima was appointed as the CEO of the Cape Higher Education Consortium (CHEC) with effect from February 2007. She is an advisor to the Minister of Education and was Deputy Director General in the national Department of Education from 1997-2006. Nasima was a founder member of the South African branch of the Forum for African Women Educationalists.

Achmat Ebrahim

Achmat has held the position of City Manager of Cape Town since 2006. A career public servant, he served as Chief Administrative Officer for the Health Department in the then Cape Metropolitan Council (CMC) in 1993. In 1997 he was appointed Executive Director for Protection, Health and Trading Services of the CMC and later acted as its Chief Executive Officer. After the formation of the City of Cape Town, he was appointed in 2001 as Executive Director for Community Services.

Thabo Mashologu

Managing Director of Msingi Construction Project Management

Amelia Jones

CEO of the Community Chest of the Western Cape

Laura Robinson

President of the Cape Institute for Architecture and Director of the Cape Town Heritage Trust

Leila Mahomed Weideman

Director of Genesis Eco-Energy

Ralph Hamann

Research Director and Associate Professor at the University of Cape Town’s Graduate School of Business

Hanns Bohle

Vice-President of the Cape Chamber of Commerce

Dave Bryant

Ward Councillor, City of Cape Town

Rashid Toefy

Director of the Cape Town International Convention Centre

Garreth Bloor

Councillor, City of Cape Town

Refqah Fataar Ho-Yee

Refqah Fataar Ho-Yee, Director of Smith Tabata Buchanan Boyes Attorneys

CID Members

Rob Kane

Rob is a director of Vunani Properties, where his core activities are property development and investment. He is the Chairperson of the CCID board.

Theodore Yach

After 25 years of facilitating property transactions in the city centre, Theodore is now a partner at Zenprop Property Holdings and facilitates corporate property transactions across greater Cape Town.

Mike Flax

Mike Flax is a real estate entrepreneur and has founded and listed a number of property companies on the JSE. He is currently CEO of Cape Town private property fund: Spear Property Trust. Mike is also a non-executive director of industry heavyweight, Redefine Properties and serves as chairman and director on a number of other investment and community boards.

Faieda Jacobs

Faieda is the Regional General Manager for the Western Cape of Old Mutual Investment Group Property Investments (OMIGPI). She previously managed the Commercial and Industrial portfolios for the Allan Gray Property Trust and Fountainhead Property Trust.

Richard Harris

Richard is the Managing Member of Woodheads, a stockist, agent and distributor of a wide variety of leather industry products

Nawal Ramasar

Nawal Ramasar is currently the MD of Active Blue Valuation Solutions and is also a director and shareholder of Resolutions, a national property valuation and development company. Ramasar is a strategic development and marketing entrepreneur with more than 30 years of business experience.

Tamra Capstick Dale

Tamra is a property owner in the Central City and is the head of Corporate Image, a public affairs and reputation management company.

Charles Keefer

Charles Keefer is the owner of Property Exponents, a company that administers sectional title blocks. He represents the residential component of the Cape Town CBD on the CCID’s Board.

Imraan Ho-Yee

Imraan Ho-Yee is one of three partners at Vivid Architects, specialising in the design of commercial retail centres, offices and hotels. He is the current Chairman of SAPOA Western Cape and a National Councillor with the South African Council of Shopping Centres.

Julian Leibman

Julian is a director on the Cape Regional Board of Investec.

Martin Rippon

Martin is the Western Cape Regional Manager of Eris Properties and represents the CCID on the Cape Town Partnership Board.

David Stoll

David heads up the Cape Town offices of Growthpoint Properties, a listed property company.

Henry Truter

Henry Truter is the director of Operations/Facilities at Rennie Property Management.

Riaan van Wyk

Riaan is heading up the national property portfolio of Woolworths.  It also consists of the facility management of Woolworths’s head office in Cape Town